Carved Hearts with Tatting

Wood and Lace Together

I love Tatting and I love Wood Carving.

With this post I would like to show you the two combined.

The design is simple and is made as a Necklace Pendant.  A small eyelet is attached at the top to be ready to hang on the chain.

So – if you have a Wood Carver in your life somewhere… engage the person to get involved with your Lace. They work great together.

~ Murray Lincoln ~

The two white hearts are the example of the Pine as they are prepared for carving

The two white hearts are the example of the Pine as they are prepared for carving

Carved Heart with Tatting Carved Heart with Tatting

About The Tatting Whisperer

Hi my name is Murray Lincoln. I am now retired and loving the free time to create with my Tatting and Wood Carving, sometimes bringing the two together. I began my journey with Tatting in 1975. While visiting my Great Aunt in a Senior's Home in Des Moines, Iowa, she told me the story of my Great Grandpa that was a Tatter. As well he was a Wood Carver and had carved three Hickory Shuttles for his three daughters. One of these daughters was my Grandma Lincoln. My Grandma Lincoln may have been the greatest Tatter ever - so my Great Aunt told me. Grandma Lincoln Tatted from age 8 years until she passed away in her 80s. Today I am a Tatter, so are my two daughters and also my Granddaughter Emma. six Generations now have carried on this beautiful craft. My Web Site featuring my creations is http://www.murraylincoln.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carved Hearts with Tatting

  1. Suztats says:

    Your pendants look great!

Leave a comment