City Sidewalks – Peterborough Festival of Trees December 2011

I took part in the City wide Fundraising event this year by creating another Christmas Tree covered with Tatting and Wood carving.  The design and production of this tree started in early November, about 6 weeks prior to the event.

This Year’s Tatted Tree was raffled off. People interested in the Tree caught a first glance of the Tree at the Crop Circles Store in the Peterborough Square. They then went over to another venue and placed their raffle tickets in the box dedicated to the Tatted Tree.  The response was very good with many tickets being sold.

Christmas Trees of all kinds were set up all over the Downtown Area with idea people would visit the sponsors’ stores at the same time as they toured the Trees.

The funds raised went to support our local Hospital and certain clinics in community.

Here are some of the photos that were taken along the way as the Tree started to receive its new Ornaments.  Enjoy!

About The Tatting Whisperer

Hi my name is Murray Lincoln. I am now retired and loving the free time to create with my Tatting and Wood Carving, sometimes bringing the two together. I began my journey with Tatting in 1975. While visiting my Great Aunt in a Senior's Home in Des Moines, Iowa, she told me the story of my Great Grandpa that was a Tatter. As well he was a Wood Carver and had carved three Hickory Shuttles for his three daughters. One of these daughters was my Grandma Lincoln. My Grandma Lincoln may have been the greatest Tatter ever - so my Great Aunt told me. Grandma Lincoln Tatted from age 8 years until she passed away in her 80s. Today I am a Tatter, so are my two daughters and also my Granddaughter Emma. six Generations now have carried on this beautiful craft. My Web Site featuring my creations is http://www.murraylincoln.com/
This entry was posted in tatting, tatting design, tatting designs, tatting whisperer, Tatting. tatting shuttle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

