“Easter Thingies”

Easter_Thingie

Easter Thingie

Easter Egg decoration is done by a number of my friends. I don’t do the coloured Eggs so well.  Realizing that and thinking about my Tatting I designed a “Easter Thingie”.  Here it is.  First without any ears.

Body: 2 Rows or Rings and Chains

Top Row; R 3-3-3-3; C10-10 . Repeat until it surrounds the Egg.  In this Example it has 7 repeats.

Lower Row: R 3-3+3-3(join to picot of the Chain); C 8 -8 .  Repeat until all picots are joined to.

Ears: Clover leaf of 3 rings; R 3-3-3-3-3-3; R 3+3-3-3-3-3-3-3; R 3+3-3-3-3 -3 with additional small Rings tatted into the base of the Two Smaller Clover leaf rings to provide support to attaching to the Egg.

All the tatting is glued to the Egg with a quick drying, transparent craft glue.

Further examples of “Easter Thingies” with ears.

About The Tatting Whisperer

Hi my name is Murray Lincoln. I am now retired and loving the free time to create with my Tatting and Wood Carving, sometimes bringing the two together. I began my journey with Tatting in 1975. While visiting my Great Aunt in a Senior's Home in Des Moines, Iowa, she told me the story of my Great Grandpa that was a Tatter. As well he was a Wood Carver and had carved three Hickory Shuttles for his three daughters. One of these daughters was my Grandma Lincoln. My Grandma Lincoln may have been the greatest Tatter ever - so my Great Aunt told me. Grandma Lincoln Tatted from age 8 years until she passed away in her 80s. Today I am a Tatter, so are my two daughters and also my Granddaughter Emma. six Generations now have carried on this beautiful craft. My Web Site featuring my creations is http://www.murraylincoln.com/
This entry was posted in fringe tatters, tatting, tatting design, tatting designs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

